{meta} Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually on their profile pages.

To find your councillor please use the links below. You can also find and view Councillors by Map

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Division Parish
photo of Councillor Hilary Ackland

Councillor Hilary Ackland

4 Higher Shapter Close, Topsham, Exeter, EX3 0AR

Home: 01392 873511

Work: hilary.ackland@devon.gov.uk

Labour Pinhoe & Mincinglake  
photo of Councillor Marina Asvachin

Councillor Marina Asvachin

11 Kipling Drive, Exeter, EX2 5BU

Home mobile: 07719 258864

Work: marina.asvachin@devon.gov.uk

Labour Wonford & St Loyes  
photo of Councillor Yvonne Atkinson

Councillor Yvonne Atkinson

21 Belmont Road, Exeter, EX1 2HF

Home: 01392 661581

Work: yvonne.atkinson@devon.gov.uk

Labour Alphington & Cowick  
photo of Councillor Su Aves

Councillor Su Aves

20 Clifton Hill, Exeter, EX1 2DL

Home: 01392 272793

Work: su.aves@devon.gov.uk

Labour St Sidwells & St James  
photo of Councillor Kevin Ball

Councillor Kevin Ball

74 North Street, Okehampton, EX20 1BD

Work mobile: 07870 377879

Work: kevin.ball@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Okehampton Rural (the Parishes of Bradstone,
Bratton Clovelly,
Bridestowe,
Coryton,
Dunterton,
Germansweek,
Kelly,
Lamerton,
Lewtrenchard,
Lifton,
Marystow,
Milton Abbot,
Okehampton,
Okehampton Hamlets,
Sourton,
Stowford,
Sydenham Damerel and Thrushelton)
photo of Councillor Stuart Barker

Councillor Stuart Barker

Cabinet Member for Economy and Skills

104 Oaklands Park, Buckfastleigh, Devon, TQ11 0BW

Home: 01626 837001 (office hours)

Home mobile: 07779 647990

Home: stuart.barker@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Ashburton & Buckfastleigh (the Parishes of Ashburton,
Bickington,
Broadhempston,
Buckfastleigh,
Denbury and Torbryan,
Ogwell and Woodland)
photo of Councillor John Berry

Councillor John Berry

Higher Coombelands, Knowle, Cullompton, EX15 1PT

Home: 01884 32320

Home: john.berry@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Cullompton & Bradninch (the Parishes of Bradninch and Cullompton)
photo of Councillor Frank Biederman

Councillor Frank Biederman

Leader of Independent Group

8 Broadway, Fremington, Barnstaple, EX31 2NR

Home mobile: 07595 988704

Work: frank.biederman@devon.gov.uk

Independent Fremington Rural (the Parishes of Barnstaple South,
Fremington,
Horwood,
Lovacott and Newton Tracey,
Instow and Westleigh)
photo of Councillor Ray Bloxham

Councillor Ray Bloxham

14 Best Park, Cranbrook, Exeter, EX5 7AG

Home: 01404 515246

Home mobile: 07856724375

Work: ray.bloxham@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Broadclyst (the Parishes of Brampford Speke,
Broadclyst,
Clyst Honiton,
Clyst Hydon,
Clyst St George,
Clyst St Lawrence,
Clyst St Mary,
Cranbrook,
Farringdon,
Huxham,
Nether Exe,
Poltimore,
Rewe,
Rockbeare,
Sowton,
Stoke Canon and Upton Pyne)
photo of Councillor Julian Brazil

Councillor Julian Brazil

Crab Cottage, East Prawle, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2DA

Home: 01548 511109

Home mobile: 07970 971140

Home: julian.brazil@devon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kingsbridge (the Parishes of Blackawton,
Charleton,
Chivelstone,
East Allington,
East Portlemouth,
Frogmore and Sherford,
Kingsbridge,
Slapton,
South Pool,
Stoke Fleming,
Stokenham and Strete)
photo of Councillor Emma Brennan

Councillor Emma Brennan

16 Alpha Street, Exeter, EX1 2SP

Home: 01392 758414

Work: emma.brennan@devon.gov.uk

Labour Heavitree & Whipton Barton  
photo of Councillor Jackie Brodie

Councillor Jackie Brodie

2 Forde Place, Forde Park, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1DR

Home: 01626 362070

Work: jackie.brodie@devon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newton Abbot North (Newton Abbot)
photo of Councillor Jerry Brook

Councillor Jerry Brook

Myrtle Mead, Alexandra Road, Crediton, EX17 2DZ

Home: 07714233986

Work: jerry.brook@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Chudleigh & Teign Valley (the Parishes of Ashton,
Bridford,
Christow,
Chudleigh,
Doddiscombsleigh,
Dunsford,
Hennock,
Moretonhampstead,
Tedburn St. Mary and Trusham)
photo of Councillor Christine Channon

Councillor Christine Channon

12 Cricket Field Lane, Cricket Field Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon, EX9 6JB

Home: 01395 442927

Work: christine.channon@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Exmouth & Budleigh Salterton Coastal (the Parishes of Bicton,
Budleigh Salterton,
East Budleigh and Exmouth)
photo of Councillor Iain Chubb

Councillor Iain Chubb

39 Abbey Close, Axminster, EX13 5QU

Home: 01297 35468

Home mobile: 07932 459595

Work: iain.chubb@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Whimple & Blackdown (the Parishes of Awliscombe,
Broadhembury,
Chardstock,
Combe Raleigh,
Cotleigh,
Dalwood,
Dunkeswell,
Kilmington,
Luppitt,
Membury,
Monkton,
Payhembury,
Plymtree,
Sheldon,
Shute,
Stockland,
Talaton,
Upottery,
Whimple and Yarcombe)
photo of Councillor Caroline Chugg

Councillor Caroline Chugg

Wysteria House, 2 Willoway Lane, Braunton, EX33 1AS

Home: 01271 815820

Home: caroline.chugg@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Braunton Rural (the Parishes of Ashford,
Braunton,
Georgeham and Heanton Punchardon)
photo of Councillor John Clatworthy

Councillor John Clatworthy

23 West Cliff Road, Dawlish, Devon, EX7 9EB

Home: 01626 864091

Work: john.clatworthy@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Dawlish (Dawlish)
photo of Councillor Polly Colthorpe

Councillor Polly Colthorpe

The Old Stables, Poughill, Crediton, Devon, EX17 4LA

Home: 01363 866615

Work: polly.colthorpe@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Tiverton West (the Parishes of Bampton,
Loxbeare,
Morebath,
Oakford,
Stoodleigh,
Templeton and Washfield)
photo of Councillor Alan Connett

Councillor Alan Connett

Leader of Liberal Democrat Group

8 Victoria Close, Kenton, Devon, EX6 8JX

Work mobile: 0784 3013705

Work: alan.connett@devon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Exminster & Haldon (the Parishes of Ashcombe,
Dunchideock,
Exminster,
Holcombe Burnell,
Ide,
Kenn,
Kenton,
Mamhead,
Powderham,
Shillingford St. George,
Starcross and Whitestone)
photo of Councillor Paul Crabb

Councillor Paul Crabb

Claremont House, Lawn Place, Ilfracombe, EX34 9EP

Home: 01271 864299

Home mobile: 07970 636331

Work: paul.crabb@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Ilfracombe (Ilfracombe)
photo of Councillor Roger Croad

Councillor Roger Croad

Higher Newlands, Godwell Lane, Ivybridge, PL21 0LE

Home: 01752 892223

Work: roger.croad@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Ivybridge (Ivybridge)
photo of Councillor Andrea Davis

Councillor Andrea Davis

Southwinds Cottage, Kentisbury, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 4NH

Home mobile: 07786 868038

Work: andrea.davis@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Combe Martin Rural (the Parishes of Arlington,
Berrynarbor,
Bittadon,
Bratton Flemming,
Brendon and Countisbury,
Challacombe,
Combe Martin,
East Down,
Goodleigh,
Kentisbury,
Loxhore,
Lynton and Lynmouth,
Martinhoe,
Marwood,
Mortehoe,
Parracombe,
Pilton West,
Shirwell,
Stoke Rivers,
Trentishoe and West Down)
photo of Councillor Alistair Dewhirst

Councillor Alistair Dewhirst

Waterside, Dornafield Road, Ipplepen, Newton Abbot, TQ12 5SG

Home: 01803 812958

Home mobile: 07836 704127

Home: alistair.dewhirst@devon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ipplepen & The Kerswells (the Parishes of Abbotskerswell,
Coffinswell,
Haccombe with Combe,
Ipplepen,
Kingskerswell,
Shaldon and Stokeinteignhead)
photo of Councillor Andrew Eastman

Councillor Andrew Eastman

14 Myrtle Street, Appledore, Devon, EX39 1PH

Home: 01237 474550

Home: andrew.eastman@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Northam (Northam)
photo of Councillor Richard Edgell

Councillor Richard Edgell

Garliford, Bish Mill, South Molton, Devon, EX36 3QX

Home: 01769 550242

Home: richard.edgell@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Chulmleigh & Landkey (the Parishes of Atherington,
Bishop's Tawton,
Burrington,
Chittlehamholt,
Chittlehampton,
Chulmleigh,
King's Nympton,
Landkey,
Satterleigh and Warkleigh,
Swimbridge and Tawstock)
photo of Councillor Rufus Gilbert

Councillor Rufus Gilbert

Washbrook Farm, Dodbrook, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 1NN

Home: 01548 856659

Work: rufus.gilbert@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Salcombe (the Parishes of Aveton Gifford,
Bigbury,
Buckland-Tout-Saints,
Churchstow,
Halwell and Moreleigh,
Kingston,
Loddiswell,
Malborough,
Modbury,
Ringmore,
Salcombe,
South Huish,
South Milton,
Thurlestone,
West Alvington and Woodleigh)
photo of Councillor Brian Greenslade

Councillor Brian Greenslade

2 Longpiece, Marwood, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 4DT

Home: 01271 372065

Home mobile: 07801 862203

Work: brian.greenslade@devon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barnstaple North (Barnstaple)
photo of Councillor George Gribble

Councillor George Gribble

Elgin, Brimley Road, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9DQ

Home mobile: 07863291216

Home: george.gribble@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Bovey Rural (the Parishes of Bovey Tracey,
Buckland in the Moor,
Ilsington,
Lustleigh,
Manaton,
North Bovey,
Teigngrace and Widecombe in the Moor)
photo of Councillor Ian Hall

Councillor Ian Hall

1 Cawley Avenue, Axminster, EX13 5EP

Home mobile: 07917 416021

Work: ian.hall@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Axminster (the Parishes of All Saints,
Axminster,
Axmouth,
Combpyne Rousdon,
Hawkchurch,
Musbury and Uplyme)
photo of Councillor Rob Hannaford

Councillor Rob Hannaford

Leader of the Labour Group

95A Cowick Street, St Thomas, Exeter, Devon, EX4 1JF

Home: 01392 206421

Work: rob.hannaford@devon.gov.uk

Labour Exwick & St Thomas  
photo of Councillor John Hart

Councillor John Hart

Leader of the Council

Bovisand Lodge, Bovisand, Plymouth, PL9 0AA

Home: 01752 403554

Work: john.hart@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Bickleigh & Wembury (the Parishes of Bickleigh,
Brixton,
Cornwood,
Harford,
Shaugh Prior,
Sparkwell and Wembury)
photo of Councillor Jonathan Hawkins

Councillor Jonathan Hawkins

The Chalet, Church Hill, Kingswear, Dartmouth, TQ6 0BX

Home: 01803 752280

Home mobile: 07866250548

Work: jonathan.hawkins@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Dartmouth & Marldon (the Parishes of Ashprington,
Cornworthy,
Dartmouth,
Dittisham,
Kingswear,
Littlehempston,
Marldon and Stoke Gabriel)
photo of Councillor Linda Hellyer

Councillor Linda Hellyer

12 Culm Close, Bideford, EX39 4AX

Home mobile: 07828 758360

Work: linda.hellyer@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Bideford East (the Parishes of Alverdiscott,
Bideford,
Huntshaw,
Landcross,
Littleham,
Monkleigh and Weare Giffard)
photo of Councillor Jacqi Hodgson

Councillor Jacqi Hodgson

9 Argyle Terrace, Totnes, TQ9 5JJ

Home: 01803 840526

Home mobile: 07922 411266

Work: jacqi.hodgson@devon.gov.uk

Green Party Totnes & Dartington (the Parishes of Berry Pomeroy,
Dartington,
Harberton,
Staverton and Totnes)
photo of Councillor Gordon Hook

Councillor Gordon Hook

2 Forde Place, Forde Park, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 1DR

Home: 01626 362070

Home mobile: 07779 224467

Work: gordon.hook@devon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newton Abbot South (the Parishes of Haccombe with Combe and Newton Abbot)
photo of Councillor Richard Hosking

Councillor Richard Hosking

Higher Court Barn, Lower Bowcombe Farm, Ugborough, Ivybridge, PL21 0HN

Home: 01752 690775

Work: richard.hosking@devon.gov.uk

Conservative South Brent & Yealmpton (the Parishes of Dean Prior,
Diptford,
Ermington,
Holbeton,
Holne,
Newton and Noss,
North Huish,
Rattery,
South Brent,
Ugborough,
West Buckfastleigh and Yealmpton)
photo of Councillor Stuart Hughes

Councillor Stuart Hughes

102 Temple Street, Sidmouth, Devon, EX10 9BJ

Home: 01395 578414

Work: stuart.hughes@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Sidmouth (Sidmouth)
photo of Councillor Tony Inch

Councillor Tony Inch

85 Devonshire Park, Bideford, EX39 5JF

Home: 01237 479162

Work: tony.inch@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Bideford West & Hartland (the Parishes of Abbotsham,
Alwington,
Bideford,
Clovelly,
Hartland,
Lundy,
Parkham,
Welcombe and Woolfardisworthy)
photo of Councillor Andrew Leadbetter

Councillor Andrew Leadbetter

Robin Hill, Tresillian Gardens, Topsham, Exeter, EX3 0BA

Home: 01392 876322

Home mobile: 07815 967989

Conservative Wearside & Topsham  
photo of Councillor John Mathews

Councillor John Mathews

9 Highbury Road, Barnstaple, Devon, EX32 9BY

Home: 01271 375757

Home: john.mathews@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Barnstaple South (Tawstock)
photo of Councillor James McInnes

Councillor James McInnes

West Cleave, Sourton, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 4JB

Home: 01837 861364

Work: james.mcinnes@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Hatherleigh & Chagford (the Parishes of Beaworthy,
Belstone,
Bondleigh,
Broadwoodkelly,
Chagford,
Drewsteignton,
Exbourne,
Gidleigh,
Hatherleigh,
Highhampton,
Iddesleigh,
Inwardleigh,
Jacobstowe,
Meeth,
Monkokehampton,
North Tawton,
Northlew,
Sampford Courtenay,
South Tawton,
Spreyton,
Sticklepath and Thowleigh)
photo of Councillor Barry Parsons

Councillor Barry Parsons

Henford Farm, Ashwater, Beaworthy, EX21 5DA

Home: 01409 211234

Home mobile: 07739 972043

Home: barry.parsons@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Holsworthy Rural (the Parishes of Abbots Bickington,
Ashwater,
Black Torrington,
Bradford,
Bradworthy,
Bridgerule,
Broadwoodwidger,
Buckland Brewer,
Bulkworthy,
Clawton,
Cookbury,
East Putford,
Halwill,
Hollacombe,
Holsworthy,
Holsworthy Hamlets,
Luffincott,
Milton Damerel,
Newton St Petrock,
Northcott,
Pancrasweek,
Pyworthy,
Shebbear,
Sheepwash,
St Giles on the Heath,
Sutcombe,
Tetcott,
Thornbury,
Virginstow and West Putford)
photo of Councillor Ron Peart

Councillor Ron Peart

30 Longfield Avenue, Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot, TQ12 3RA

Home: 01626 362260

Home mobile: 07493 073728

Work: ron.peart@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Kingsteignton & Teign Estuary (the Parishes of Bishopsteignton,
Ideford and Kingsteignton)
photo of Councillor Percy Prowse

Councillor Percy Prowse

182 Topsham Road, Exeter, EX2 4SH

Home: 01392 209024

Conservative Duryard & Pennsylvania  
photo of Councillor Ray Radford

Councillor Ray Radford

Chairman of the Council

1 Townsend Gardens, Willand Road, Tiverton, EX16 7LP

Home: 01884 820000

Work: ray.radford@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Willand & Uffculme (the Parishes of Burlescombe,
Clayhanger,
Clyst Hydon,
Culmstock,
Hemyock,
Hockworthy,
Holcombe Rogus,
Huntsham,
Sampford Peverell,
Uffculme and Willand)
photo of Councillor Sara Randall-Johnson

Councillor Sara Randall-Johnson

Slewton House, Talaton Road, Whimple, Exeter, EX5 2QL

Home: 01404 822524

Home mobile: 07970 455244

Home: sara.randalljohnson@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Broadclyst (the Parishes of Brampford Speke,
Broadclyst,
Clyst Honiton,
Clyst Hydon,
Clyst St George,
Clyst St Lawrence,
Clyst St Mary,
Cranbrook,
Farringdon,
Huxham,
Nether Exe,
Poltimore,
Rewe,
Rockbeare,
Sowton,
Stoke Canon and Upton Pyne)
photo of Councillor Sylvia Russell

Councillor Sylvia Russell

Harmony House, 8 Den Crescent, Teignmouth, TQ14 8BQ

Home: 01626 778836

Home mobile: 07929 725609

Work: sylvia.russell@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Teignmouth (Teignmouth)
photo of Councillor Philip Sanders

Councillor Philip Sanders

3 Peryn Road, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 8LP

Home: 01822 612265

Work: philip.sanders@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Yelverton Rural (the Parishes of Bere Ferrers,
Brentor,
Buckland Monachorum,
Dartmoor Forest,
Horrabridge,
Lydford,
Mary Tavy,
Meavy,
Peter Tavy,
Sampford Spiney,
Sheepstor,
Walkhampton and Whitchurch)
photo of Councillor Andrew Saywell

Councillor Andrew Saywell

Little East Badworthy Farm, Shebbear, Beaworthy, EX21 5RQ

Home mobile: 07886 446560

Work: andrew.saywell@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Torrington Rural (the Parishes of Ashreigney,
Beaford,
Buckland Filleigh,
Dolton,
Dowland,
Frithelstock,
Great Torrington,
High Bickington,
Huish,
Langtree,
Little Torrington,
Merton,
Peters Marland,
Petrockstow,
Roborough,
St Giles in the Wood,
Winkleigh and Yarnscombe)
photo of Councillor Richard Scott

Councillor Richard Scott

12 Durham Close, Exmouth, EX8 5QU

Home mobile: 07917 038764

Work: richard.scott@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Exmouth (the Parishes of Lympstone and Woodbury)
photo of Councillor Debo Sellis

Councillor Debo Sellis

46 St David's Road, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BT

Home: 01822 612153

Work: debo.sellis@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Tavistock (the Parishes of Gulworthy and Tavistock)
photo of Councillor Martin Shaw

Councillor Martin Shaw

Lynwood, Old Beer Road, Seaton, EX12 2PX

Home mobile: 07972 760254

Work: martin.shaw@devon.gov.uk

Independent East Devon Alliance Seaton & Colyton (the Parishes of Beer,
Branscombe,
Colyton,
Farway,
Northleigh,
Offwell,
Seaton,
Southleigh and Widworthy)
photo of Councillor Colin Slade

Councillor Colin Slade

Bramhope, 8 Blackthorn Avenue, Tiverton, EX16 6TY

Home: 01884 252301

Home mobile: 07948 432942

Work: colin.slade@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Tiverton East (the Parishes of Halberton,
Tiverton and Uplowman)
photo of Councillor Margaret Squires

Councillor Margaret Squires

Frostlands Farm, Copplestone, Crediton, EX17 5NY

Home: 01363 84337

Home: margaret.squires@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Creedy, Taw & Mid Exe (the Parishes of Bickleigh,
Brushford,
Cadbury,
Chawleigh,
Cheriton Fitzpaine,
Coldridge,
Cruwys Morchard,
Down St Mary,
Eggesford,
Kennerleigh,
Lapford,
Morchard Bishop,
Newton St Cyres,
Nymet Rowland,
Poughill,
Puddington,
Sandford,
Shobrooke,
Silverton,
Stockleigh English,
Stockleigh Pomeroy,
Thelbridge,
Thorverton,
Upton Hellions,
Washford Pyne,
Wembworthy,
Woolfardisworthy and Zeal Monachorum)
photo of Councillor Jeffrey Trail BEM

Councillor Jeffrey Trail BEM

34 Port Mer Close, Exmouth, EX8 5RF

Home: 01395 277311

Home mobile: 07800978313

Work: jeff.trail@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Exmouth (the Parishes of Lympstone and Woodbury)
photo of Councillor Phillip Twiss

Councillor Phillip Twiss

Swallowcliff, Beacon, Honiton, EX14 4TT

Work: phil.twiss@devon.gov.uk

Conservative Feniton & Honiton (the Parishes of Buckerell,
Feniton,
Gittisham and Honiton)
photo of Councillor Nick Way

Councillor Nick Way

Westwood House, Westwood, Crediton, Devon, EX17 3PF

Home: 01363 777903

Home: nick.way@devon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Crediton (the Parishes of Bow,
Cheriton Bishop,
Clannaborough,
Colebrooke,
Copplestone,
Crediton,
Crediton Hamlets and Hittisleigh)
photo of Councillor Carol Whitton

Councillor Carol Whitton

42 Countess Wear Road, Exeter, EX2 6LR

Home: 01392 875314

Home mobile: 07974 011805

Work: carol.whitton@devon.gov.uk

Labour St David's & Haven Banks  
photo of Councillor Claire Wright

Councillor Claire Wright

Corn Cottage, 15 Cornhill, Ottery St Mary, Devon, EX11 1DW

Home: 01404 815771

Work: claire.wright@devon.gov.uk

Independent Otter Valley (the Parishes of Aylesbeare,
Colaton Raleigh,
Newton Poppleford and Harpford,
Otterton and Ottery St Mary)
photo of Councillor Jeremy Yabsley

Councillor Jeremy Yabsley

15A West Street, Witheridge, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 8AA

Home: 01884 860745

Home: jeremy.yabsley@devon.gov.uk

Conservative South Molton (the Parishes of Bishops Nympton,
Brayford,
East and West Buckland,
East Anstey,
East Worlington,
Filleigh,
George Nympton,
Knowstone,
Mariansleigh,
Meshaw,
Molland,
North Molton,
Queens Nympton,
Rackenford,
Romansleigh,
Rose Ash,
South Molton,
Twitchen,
West Anstey and Witheridge)