COUNCIL (EXTRAORDINARY MEETING)

25 May 2017

Present:-

Chairman: R Radford Vice-Chairman: R Edgell

Councillors H Ackland, M Asvachin, Y Atkinson, S Aves, K Ball, S Barker, J Berry, F Biederman, R Bloxham, J Brazil, E Brennan, J Brodie, J Brook, C Channon, I Chubb, C Chugg, J Clatworthy, P Colthorpe, A Connett, P Crabb, R Croad, A Davis, A Dewhirst, A Eastman, R Gilbert, B Greenslade, G Gribble, I Hall, R Hannaford, J Hart, J Hawkins, L Hellyer, J Hodgson, G Hook, R Hosking, S Hughes, T Inch, A Leadbetter, J Mathews, J McInnes, B Parsons, R Peart, P Prowse, S Randall-Johnson, Y Russell, P Sanders, A Saywell, R Scott, D Sellis, M Shaw, C Slade, J Trail, P Twiss, N Way, C Whitton and J Yabsley

Apologies:-

Councillors M Squires and C Wright

18 Honorary Aldermen

It was **MOVED** and it was duly **SECONDED** that under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confer on the following past Members of the Devon County Council the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent service to the Council during the period of their membership of the Council:

O M Foggin B C J Hughes OBE A T Moulding J Owen R A Westlake MBE E E Wragg

The Motion was put to the vote and declared CARRIED, unanimously.

2 COUNCIL 25/05/17